Skip Navigation

ionia athletics

Ionia High School

Menu

ionia athletics

Ionia High School

ionia athletics

Ionia High School

Athletic Department Directory

Athletic Department Directory

 

High School Athletic Office
Name Position Email Phone
Andrew Barr Athletic Director abarr@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4004
Wendi Gross AD Assistant wgross@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4010
Marci Pionk Athletic Trainer mpionk@ioniaschools.org

616-841-4014

Cell             616-902-4182

Fall Sports Coaches
Coach Sport Email Phone
Brianna Wiles Varsity XC B&G bjune2017@yahoo.com 616-902-7255
Kari Jones Varsity/ JV Cheerleading kljones@ioniaisd.org  616-902-8945
Chad Rhynard Varsity Football crhynard@ioniaschools.org 517-896-2139
Scott Swinehart JV Football sswinehart@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4101
James Merrifield Freshmen Football jmerrifield@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4091
Emily Doesburg Varsity/JVGolf edoesburg@ioniaschools.org 616-755-1201
Scott Sarka Varsity Boys Soccer scott.sarka@gmail.com email only
Jacob Heppe JV Boys Soccer jheppe@ioniaisd.org 616-401-6495
Amy Fuller Varsity Girls Swim afuller@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4240
Patricia Eppler Varsity/JV Boys Tennis eppler55@charter.net 616-322-3652
Heidi Wenzel Varsity Volleyball heidiwenzel@yahoo.com  616-498-3175
Lou Klein JV Volleyball lklein@ioniaschools.org  616-902-4945
Madison Geldhof Freshman Volleyball geldhofmadison@gmail.com  616-292-4519
Winter Sports Coaches
Coach Sport Email Phone
Scott Swinehart Varsity Boys Basketball sswineha@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4101
Ben Wolford JV Boys Basketball bwolford@ioniaschools.org  

616-841-4105

Ryan Gregory 9th Boys Basketball cateringbygregorys@gmail.com  

Laurie Hoppough

Varsity Girls Basketball

lhoppoug@ioniaschools.org

616-299-9787

Patrice Phelps JV Girls Basketball pphelps@ioniaschools.org  
Tonian Patrick Varsity/JV Dance  tonianelizabeth@gmail.com 616-902-9411
Laura Fish Varsity Boys Swim lkmoose1@yahoo.com   
Luke Smalley Varsity Wrestling lsmalley@ioniaisd.org  616-489-2164
Ron Farlin Varsity B&G Bowling farlinron59@gmail.com  email only

Rodney Hensley

Heather Kasper

Varsity/JV B&G

Powerlifting

sozocoffee@gmail.com 

hkasper0504@gmail.com 

616-902-4274

616-902-5574

Spring Sports Coaches
Coach Sport Email Phone
Jason Lundstrom Varsity Baseball jlundstrom@ioniaschools.org  616-527-0040
Jacob Heppe JV Baseball jheppe@ioniaisd.org 616-401-6495
Judy Becker Varsity Softball ioniabulldogsoftball@gmail.com email only
Ashley White JV Softball white2ash@gmail.com 616-755-1855
Ken McKee Varsity/JV Boys Golf kt_mckee@hotmail.com   email only
Ben Wolford Varsity Girls Soccer bwolford@ioniaschools.org  616-841-4105
Brian DeRath Varsity/JV Girls Tennis bderath@ioniaschools.org  616-8414098
James Merrifield Varsity Track B&G jmerrifield@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4091
       
Middle School Athletic Office
Name Position Email Phone
Andrew Barr Athletic Director abarr@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4004
Dawn Farrell Secretary dfarell@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4178
Middle School Sports Coaches
Coach Sport Email Phone
Paige Patrick 8th Grade Volleyball ppatrick@ioniaschools.org 616-489-9294
Linda Swinehart 7th Grade Volleyball lswinehart@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4107
Johanna Karasiewicz MS B&G Cross Country Johanna.fuller@oneasg.com 616-240-2141

Steve Amell

Emily Doesburg (asst.)

8th Grade Boys Basketball

samell@ioniaschools.org

edoesburg@ioniaschools.org 

616-841-4210

616-755-1201

Justin Deluca

Mike Fuller

7th Grade Boys Basketball

jdeluca@ioniaschools.org 

mike@macker.com 

331-200-9428

616-902-3605

Stephanie Batista 7th & 8th Dance sbatista@ioniaschools.org 616-527-0040
TBD 8th Grade Girls Basketball    
TBD 7th Grade Girls Basketball    
John Slater MS Wrestling jslater595@hotmail.com 616-427-4105
TBD MS B&G Track TBD TBD



https://ioniaathletics.org