Skip Navigation

ionia athletics

Ionia High School

Menu

ionia athletics

Ionia High School

ionia athletics

Ionia High School

Athletic Department Directory


 

High School Athletic Office
Name Position Email Phone
Andrew Barr Athletic Director abarr@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4004
Wendi Gross AD Assistant wgross@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4010
Marci Pionk Athletic Trainer mpionk@ioniaschools.org

616-841-4014

Cell             616-902-4182

Fall Sports Coaches
Coach Sport Email Phone
TBD Varsity XC B&G    
Kari Jones Varsity/ JV Cheerleading kjones@ioniaschools.org  616-902-8945
Chad Rhynard Varsity Football crhynard@ioniaschools.org 517-896-2139
Scott Swinehart JV Football sswinehart@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4101
TBD Freshmen Football    
TBD Varsity/JVGolf    
Scott Sarka Varsity Boys Soccer scott.sarka@gmail.com email only
TBD JV Boys Soccer    
Amy Fuller Varsity Girls Swim afuller@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4240
Patricia Eppler Varsity/JV Boys Tennis eppler55@charter.net 616-322-3652
Heidi Wenzel Varsity Volleyball heidiwenzel@yahoo.com  616-498-3175
TBD JV Volleyball    
Madison Geldhof Freshman Volleyball geldhofmadison@gmail.com  616-292-4519
Winter Sports Coaches
Coach Sport Email Phone
Scott Swinehart Varsity Boys Basketball sswineha@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4101
Ben Wolford JV Boys Basketball bwolford@ioniaschools.org  

616-841-4105

TBD Freshman Boys Basketball    

Laurie Hoppough

Varsity Girls Basketball

lhoppoug@ioniaschools.org

616-299-9787

TBD JV Girls Basketball    
Andi Patrick Varsity/JV Dance Co-Coach ampatrick@ioniaschools.org  616-902-0949
Tonian Patrick Varsity/JV Dance Co-Coach tonianelizabeth@gmail.com 616-902-9411
TBD Varsity Boys Swim    
Luke Smalley Varsity Wrestling lsmalley@ioniaisd.org  616-489-2164
Ron Farlin Varsity B&G Bowling farlinron59@gmail.com  email only

Rodney Hensley

Heather Kasper

Varsity/JV B&G

Powerlifting

sozocoffee@gmail.com 

hkasper0504@gmail.com 

616-902-4274

616-902-5574

Spring Sports Coaches
Coach Sport Email Phone
Jason Lundstrom Varsity Baseball jlundstrom@ioniaschools.org  616-527-0040
Jacob Heppe JV Baseball jheppe@ioniaisd.org 616-401-6495
Judy Becker Varsity Softball ioniabulldogsoftball@gmail.com email only
Ashley White JV Softball white2ash@gmail.com 616-755-1855
Ken McKee Varsity/JV Boys Golf kt_mckee@hotmail.com   email only
Ben Wolford Varsity Girls Soccer bwolford@ioniaschools.org  616-841-4105
Brian DeRath Varsity/JV Girls Tennis bderath@ioniaschools.org  616-8414098
James Merrifield Varsity Track B&G jmerrifield@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4091
       
Middle School Athletic Office
Name Position Email Phone
Andrew Barr Athletic Director abarr@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4004
Dawn Farrell Secretary dfarell@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4178
Middle School Sports Coaches
Coach Sport Email Phone
Lou Klein 8th Grade Volleyball lklein@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4129
Linda Swinehart 7th Grade Volleyball lswineha@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4107
Craig Gurnee MS B&G Cross Country cgurnee@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4233
Steve Amell 8th Grade Boys Basketball samell@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4210
Justin Deluca 7th Grade Boys Basketball jdeluca@ioniaschools.org  331-200-9428
Stephanie Batista 7th & 8th Dance sbatista@ioniaschools.org 616-527-0040
Patrice Phelps 8th Grade Girls Basketball pphelps@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4569
Steve Amell 7th Grade Girls Basketball samell@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4210
John Slater MS Wrestling jslater595@hotmail.com 616-427-4105
Jessica Fields-Walmsley MS B&G Track jfieldswalmsley@ioniaschools.org 616-841-4211



https://ioniaathletics.org