Skip Navigation

ionia athletics

Ionia High School

.

ionia athletics

Ionia High School

ionia athletics

Ionia High School

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

2 months ago @ 12:05PM

IHS Fall Sports Practice/Tryout Information

 

Fall Sports Practice/Tryout Information

Fall sports practices/tryouts will begin on Monday, August 10th for football, all other sports will start on Wednesday, August 12th.  

Any students interested in playing must complete the IHS Fall Sports Student Athlete Registration on August 4th, 5th, or 6th to be eligible to participate. Student-Athlete registration includes having an up-to-date (completed on or after April 15th) physical completely filled out on the MHSAA form or students will not be allowed to tryout/participate.  

Please see the chart below for information about fall sports first practices/tryouts.  Please contact the appropriate head coach for more information or if you have any questions.

 

Sport Head Coach Email Phone #

First Practice

(Date/Time/Place)

Volleyball Lisa Gettys lisa.gettys@yahoo.com  616-902-3349

August 12

4:30-6:30 pm

HS Gym

Boys Soccer Scott Sarka scott.sarka@gmail.com  517-775-5260

August 12

6-8 pm

Soccer Fields

Girls Golf Rob Bevington bevington1970@gmail.com  616-902-0258

August 12

3-5 pm

Shadow Ridge

Boys and Girls XC

Lisa Wansdell

Brian Powell

lwandell@ioniaschools.org

bpowell@ioniaschools.org

517-420-6048

616-755-0885

August 12

7-8:30 pm

Farmers Markets

Girls Swim Amy Fuller afuller@ioniaschools.org  616-902-3396

August 12

9-11 am

IHS Pool

Sideline Cheer Kari Jones kjones@ioniaschools.org  616-902-8945

August 12

4:00-5:36pm

HS Outside the Commons

Football Chad Rhynard crhynard@ioniaschools.org 517-896-2139

Aug 10th

7:30am-1pm

Practice Fields

Boys Tennis Scott Pischea spischea@ioniaschools.org  517-281-8964

August 12th

10am-12pm

IHS Tennis Courts

Any students interested in playing must complete the IHS Fall Sports Student Athlete Registration on August 4th, 5th, or 6th to be eligible to participate. Student-Athlete registration includes having an up-to-date (completed on or after April 15th) physical completely filled on the MHSAA form or students will not be allowed to tryout/participate.  
 

Go to Ioniaathletiscs.org for more information!

View all Announcements & Events

https://ioniaathletics.org
Advertisement Advertisement